Cooperative Research Units Program FY 2018

Funder: United States Geological Survey (USGS)

Posted Date: September 18, 2017

Due Date:  June 18, 2018

Budget: $1,000,000


The Cooperative Research Units Program is a unique collaborative relationship between States, Universities, the Federal government and a non-profit organization. The program is comprised of 40 Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Units on university campuses in 38 states. Since the original nine Units were established in the 1930s, additional Units were established by Congress at specified universities. The 40 units in the program are jointly supported by the US Geological Survey, Host Universities, State Natural Resource Agencies, Wildlife Management Institute, and the US Fish and Wildlife Service.

Leave a Reply